Officials of the Fund, Advisers & Board of Trustees 2020-2021

Patrons of the Fund

HRH The Prince of Wales KG KT

Terry Spall CEng FIMechE (President of IMechE)

Dr Alice Bunn CEng FIMechE (Chief Executive of IMechE)


Bruce Dagley CEng MIMechE

Deputy Chairs

Anne Woodbridge CEng FIMechE
Christian Young AMIMechE

Chief Executive & Company Secretary

Anni Broadhead


Andrew Rowland CEng MIMechE


Farah Baksh
Christine Clark CEng MIMechE
John Cornforth 
Tony Frater AMIMechE
Chukwuma Onunkwo CEng MIMechE
Chirantan Shukla CEng MIMechE
Chris Taylor FREng CEng FIMechE
Eur Ing Elisabeth Wilson CEng


Moore Kingston Smith LLP
Devonshire House
60 Goswell Road
London EC1M 7AD


National Westminster Bank plc
38 Strand, London WC2N 5JB

Charity Solicitors

BDB Pitmans
50 Broadway, London SW1H 0BL

Property Solicitors

Withers LLP
20 Old Bailey, London EC4M 7AN

Investment Managers

Charities Investment Managers Ltd
Laurence Poutney Hill, London EC4R 0HH

CCLA Investment Management
85 Queen Victoria Street, London EC4V 4ET

FIL Pensions Management
Beech Gate, Millfield Lane, Tadworth KT20 6RP

Savills Investment Management
33 Margaret Street, London W1G 0JD

Schroder & Co Ltd
1 London Wall Place, London EC2Y 5AU

Registered Office

Benevolent Fund of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers
3 Birdcage Walk, London SW1H 9JJ


A Company Limited by Guarantee (Company No.130981)
Registered Office: 3 Birdcage Walk, London SW1H 9JJ
Registered Charity No. 209465

Privacy PolicyData Protection Policy